Club Arnage
May 11, 2024, 10:12:56 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: LMES at Silverstone - August 2004  (Read 22234 times)
Truffette
CA Veteran

Carpe diem !

View Profile
« on: June 15, 2004, 06:43:23 pm »

Hi there ! Smiley

I'm a newbie in club arnage, I'm a french girl, just coming back from Le Mans (great race, except for the pescarolo #17, too bad they couldn't finish Sad I love that team ! )

Well, I need to ask you some questions about Silverstone, I'm gonna go there for the first time in my life next august for the LMES race !

1st : is it possible to buy tickets for camping and all stuff at the last moment ? or do I have to book everything in advance ? is there any website that gives some information about ticket price, camping, ... ? (like lemans.org)

2nd : how much do you usually pay for the ferry when you come in France ? what company do you travel with ? Is there any problem to take the ferry with sportscars ? I have an old 911 RS 3.0 1974 replica, which is very low (the front spoiler is about 5 inches from the ground) and I'm afraid it could be impossible to come on board with it...

3rd and last question : will some of you come to Silverstone this year for the LMES ? I'd be pleased to meet you there !
And do you think many people will come ? Because for the first race at Monza, there were really not enough people !!!  Sad

thanx for all !

Truffette : o)
Chris24
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2004, 07:26:30 pm »

Firstly, I for one will be at Silverstone.