Club Arnage
May 16, 2024, 04:13:24 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Airports near Silverstone  (Read 4659 times)
hgb
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

You don't win Le Mans - you outlast it.

View Profile
« on: April 30, 2004, 09:21:10 am »

I'm about to organise my trip to Silverstone for the 1000 Km race in August (13th-15th). The weekend will not only feature the LMES but also the British GTs. Smiley Are there any international airports close to Silverstone so that I can jet in like a VIP ? Grin Any cheap hotel recommendations ?

I don't care - I'm a racing driver and I'm here to win, not to finish third.
rcutler
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2004, 09:27:52 am »

Access for Silverstone is as Bernie said himself is CR*P. There is no airport a sensible distance other than militry. Your best bet is to fly to Heathrow and then hire a car. Bernie couldn't fly his chopper to the circuit a few years back due to bad weather so took the bus. The Bus got caught in traffic he missed the start and to cap this the driver couldn't find the entrance. Silverstone has improved a bit but there is still very poor access.
mgmark
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

Fun is not a straight line.....

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2004, 10:26:05 am »