Club Arnage
May 12, 2024, 02:33:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: money  (Read 13424 times)
Jon King
CA Veteran

View Profile
« on: June 07, 2005, 08:21:58 pm »

this is my first time i am going to lemans and i would like some help on how much money i should take down with me

smokie
Administrator
Club Arnage Master

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2005, 08:27:19 pm »

I don't take any.

Carrefour & fuel bills go on the credit card. And while at Carrefour I use a debit card in the hole in the wall to get €s. I always think (maybe mistakenly) that I get a better rate that way.

If you're camping and do a "big" shop at Carrefour when you arrive, you can keep your daily costs quite small - unless you start drinking at bars round the circuit, buying souvenirs or going out to eat. There really isn't much other than that to spend on, and if you join the social life then you won't have time to go spending anyway.
tink
CA Veteran

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2005, 08:42:34 pm »

i always think that the cost of getting money out of the ATM balances out against commission charges.

excluding food/beer/fuel which is usually bought on credit cards and settled when we get back to england, i reckon anywhere between 100-200 euros does the trick tho. that gives you enough money to buy beers if you go out to some bars in le mans/arnage/poo bar, as well as the odd burger and chips and some souvenirs.

other than that, there's no real need to spend much money at all!
Robspot
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2005, 09:23:10 pm »

If you're planning to sit down at JP's poker night you'll need at least two grand  Wink