Club Arnage
May 09, 2024, 12:41:33 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 'Black Balled'!!  (Read 6961 times)
Leftie
Club Arnage God

Team Red Dragon

View Profile
« on: February 05, 2009, 09:21:34 pm »

No, not snooker or 'One for Mr Zarse'..

As a self employed engineer, I have worked on short and long term contracts with quite a few clients and more than once with some.
I have always tried to 'exit' under good friendly terms and I think this is the best way to go because you may work with them again.

I work in the construction industry, sometimes with councils but the majority of the time with major national and internation consultances.

That was the intro', now the outline.

After 6 months with a major consultancy with limited prospects for myself and very boring work, I resigned my temporary contract and departed on good terms. This was in January 2003.

That consultancy won a term contract with a government agency and now looks after the majority of the south east of england.

However, within this 'term contract', other consultancies are employed to 'assist' in the design etc. All of which I've been employed by and have good references and to this day still keep in contact with on a personal basis.

Outline over, NOW THE PROBLEM.......

This was told to me in confidence this afternoon by an ex-client of mine.  I have been Black Balled by the now 'manager' of the major term contract consultancy. Which basically means I'm unemployable south of Watford and by another 'division' stretching down to Lands End.

No reasons were given.

Most of my work has been for thier 'client' and I'm approved by thier 'client' to undertake these works at the highest level.

What would you do?

My initial thoughts are:-

• Confront the b*****d,