Club Arnage
May 21, 2024, 09:28:03 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Grumpy Old Men  (Read 62264 times)
Disgusted of Houx

View Profile
« on: June 20, 2006, 12:26:26 pm »

I have been logging on to Club Arnarge for the past 12 months (in fact it was exactly this time last year after seeing your T-shirts at Le Mans) and have always found it to be a most imformative sight run by sports car enthusiasts.

What I saw on Houx Annexe on Sunday night has changed my mind about CA members.

I had passed one particular groups campsite at various times during the weekend but as I passed it after the occupants had left I was appalled at the mess left behind after you had departed.

A collapsed gazebo, empty beer and champagne bottles and general rubbish were left in a pathetic attempt at clearing up.

I am a firm believer in leaving as you find and I'm sure that these people would not want to arrive at the campsite and be confronted by this pile of waste and rubbish.

This sort of behaviour only attracts rats and travelling folk ( whom I beleive you people call "Pikeys") and is a sad reflection of the English abroad.

You know who you are, you in your Club Arnage shirts and your MG sports cars, please be more considerate next year.

Disgusted of Houx Annexe Angry

« Last Edit: July 13, 2006, 07:11:55 pm by Disgusted of Houx » Logged
20vmk2_dub

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2006, 12:35:32 pm »

This sort of thing isnt very good and lets the side down...

BUT...

to direct it at one particular group is a little unfair as was a similar picture the place over.
rcutler
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2006, 12:41:41 pm »